Set root pom.xml <name> for Sonar 85/13585/3
authorThanh Ha <thanh.ha@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 12 Dec 2014 02:21:50 +0000 (21:21 -0500)
committerThanh Ha <thanh.ha@linuxfoundation.org>
Sat, 20 Dec 2014 04:48:56 +0000 (23:48 -0500)
As mentioned on the mailing list Sonar uses the <name> field of the
pom.xml that is passed to the mvn command as the name of the project in
Sonar. In most cases this is the root pom.xml file in a project. This
patch sets the name to the project shortname. In this case "controller".

https://lists.opendaylight.org/pipermail/discuss/2014-November/004024.html

Change-Id: I1c963d398b7cee6506ffadb6ea7d30f54771071e
Signed-off-by: Thanh Ha <thanh.ha@linuxfoundation.org>
pom.xml

diff --git a/pom.xml b/pom.xml
index 87a69e0..3bfffaa 100644 (file)
--- a/pom.xml
+++ b/pom.xml
@@ -7,12 +7,16 @@
     <version>1.1.0-SNAPSHOT</version>
     <relativePath>opendaylight/commons/parent</relativePath>
   </parent>
+
   <artifactId>releasepom</artifactId>
   <version>0.2.0-SNAPSHOT</version>
   <packaging>pom</packaging>
+  <name>controller</name> <!-- Used by Sonar to set project name -->
+
   <prerequisites>
     <maven>3.0</maven>
   </prerequisites>
+
   <modules>
 
     <!-- md-sal -->

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.