AsyncWriteTransaction submit() with @CheckReturnValue 60/66360/5
authorMichael Vorburger <vorburger@redhat.com>
Mon, 11 Dec 2017 22:15:45 +0000 (23:15 +0100)
committerMichael Vorburger <vorburger@redhat.com>
Mon, 30 Apr 2018 16:47:47 +0000 (18:47 +0200)
this seems like a good idea because we would subsequently like to reduce
the internal logging from a WARN for TransactionCommitFailedException to
a DEBUG.

see CONTROLLER-1802 and NETVIRT-916 for the full background story to
where this comes from.

Change-Id: I1d802c8534b7fad1f5557b5aafc400791ef6dd2e
Signed-off-by: Michael Vorburger <vorburger@redhat.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-common-api/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/md/sal/common/api/data/AsyncWriteTransaction.java

index 79f80a3..57fbf89 100644 (file)
@@ -338,6 +338,7 @@ public interface AsyncWriteTransaction<P extends Path<P>, D> extends AsyncTransa
      * @deprecated Use {@link #commit()} instead.
      */
     @Deprecated
+    @CheckReturnValue
     CheckedFuture<Void,TransactionCommitFailedException> submit();
 
     /**

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.