Fix for BUG 410 32/5232/3
authorRyan Moats <rmoats@us.ibm.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 18:02:16 +0000 (12:02 -0600)
committerRyan Moats <rmoats@us.ibm.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 18:14:24 +0000 (12:14 -0600)
Ensure lower case alpha hex representation is included in MAC
regex match in all cases.

Change-Id: Ic2da17146cf8f9325cc5d951f70d614ec61762a0
Signed-off-by: Ryan Moats <rmoats@us.ibm.com>
opendaylight/northbound/networkconfiguration/neutron/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/networkconfig/neutron/northbound/NeutronPortsNorthbound.java

index 642b3bb..c26e022 100644 (file)
@@ -60,6 +60,8 @@ import org.opendaylight.controller.sal.utils.ServiceHelper;
 @Path("/ports")
 public class NeutronPortsNorthbound {
 
+    final String mac_regex="^([0-9A-Fa-f]{2}[:-]){5}([0-9A-Fa-f]{2})$";
+
     private NeutronPort extractFields(NeutronPort o, List<String> fields) {
         return o.extractFields(fields);
     }
@@ -207,7 +209,7 @@ public class NeutronPortsNorthbound {
                 return Response.status(404).build();
             }
             if (singleton.getMacAddress() == null ||
-                    !singleton.getMacAddress().matches("^([0-9A-Fa-f]{2}[:-]){5}([0-9A-Fa-f]{2})$")) {
+                    !singleton.getMacAddress().matches(mac_regex)) {
                 return Response.status(400).build();
             }
             if (portInterface.macInUse(singleton.getMacAddress())) {
@@ -298,7 +300,7 @@ public class NeutronPortsNorthbound {
                 if (!networkInterface.networkExists(test.getNetworkUUID())) {
                     return Response.status(404).build();
                 }
-                if (!test.getMacAddress().matches("^([0-9A-F]{2}[:-]){5}([0-9A-F]{2})$")) {
+                if (!test.getMacAddress().matches(mac_regex)) {
                     return Response.status(400).build();
                 }
                 if (portInterface.macInUse(test.getMacAddress())) {