clustering-test-app: Remove apparently un-used (weird) Tycho dependency 20/51520/3
authorMichael Vorburger <vorburger@redhat.com>
Tue, 7 Feb 2017 14:56:48 +0000 (15:56 +0100)
committerMichael Vorburger <vorburger@redhat.com>
Tue, 7 Feb 2017 15:03:07 +0000 (16:03 +0100)
I was very surprised to notice something related my old friend Tycho
(who I know well, from a past life..) in c/51447 when glancing over that
change, and wondered what it was used for there, in a particularly
strange fashion... FYI Tycho is, normally, a Maven plugin, used for
among other thing dependency resolution of OSGi bundles from p2
repositories; I've never seen it used as a normal direct dependency, and
can't imagine what it would be good for in normal projects.  So I look
more at this project, and found that Tycho is used for.. nothing at all?
Remove!

Change-Id: I8863406ea5e629e2fbaef207b0cd4357d6875a7a
Signed-off-by: Michael Vorburger <vorburger@redhat.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/samples/clustering-test-app/provider/pom.xml

index 77ede45..be02721 100644 (file)
             <groupId>org.opendaylight.controller</groupId>
             <artifactId>sal-common-util</artifactId>
         </dependency>
             <groupId>org.opendaylight.controller</groupId>
             <artifactId>sal-common-util</artifactId>
         </dependency>
-        <dependency>
-            <groupId>org.eclipse.tycho</groupId>
-            <artifactId>org.eclipse.osgi</artifactId>
-            <scope>test</scope>
-        </dependency>
     </dependencies>
 </project>
     </dependencies>
 </project>

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.