BUG 3973: Add config option for Java-only leveldb 17/29217/1
authorGary Wu <gary.wu1@huawei.com>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 20:02:02 +0000 (12:02 -0800)
committerGary Wu <gary.wu1@huawei.com>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 20:05:00 +0000 (12:05 -0800)
Add comment in akka.conf on how to use the Java-only
version of leveldb for platforms where native leveldb
is unavailable.

Change-Id: I5693522597152ef7f86bb89d4be32e20f0582806
Signed-off-by: Gary Wu <gary.wu1@huawei.com>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-clustering-config/src/main/resources/initial/akka.conf

index 96f97cd..d06fa01 100644 (file)
@@ -68,6 +68,14 @@ odl-cluster-data {
       # snapshot-store.local.dir = "target/snapshots"
       # journal.leveldb.dir = "target/journal"
 
+      journal {
+        leveldb {
+          # Set native = off to use a Java-only implementation of leveldb.
+          # Note that the Java-only version is not currently considered by Akka to be production quality.
+
+          # native = off
+        }
+      }
     }
   }
 }

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.