Do not log the whole DataTree at debug level 32/83232/2
authorTomas Cere <tomas.cere@pantheon.tech>
Wed, 24 Jul 2019 10:40:29 +0000 (12:40 +0200)
committerRobert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
Wed, 24 Jul 2019 14:02:13 +0000 (16:02 +0200)
This needs to be at trace, as its polluting logs otherwise.

Change-Id: I6141a1793402e87ab49defe40007114b40d16335
Signed-off-by: Tomas Cere <tomas.cere@pantheon.tech>
Signed-off-by: Robert Varga <robert.varga@pantheon.tech>
opendaylight/md-sal/sal-distributed-datastore/src/main/java/org/opendaylight/controller/cluster/datastore/ShardDataTree.java

index 941ec2d..6e4ee7d 100644 (file)
@@ -763,8 +763,8 @@ public class ShardDataTree extends ShardDataTreeTransactionParent {
 
                 // For debugging purposes, allow dumping of the modification. Coupled with the above
                 // precondition log, it should allow us to understand what went on.
-                LOG.debug("{}: Store Tx {}: modifications: {} tree: {}", logContext, cohort.getIdentifier(),
-                    modification, dataTree);
+                LOG.debug("{}: Store Tx {}: modifications: {}", logContext, cohort.getIdentifier(), modification);
+                LOG.trace("{}: Current tree: {}", logContext, dataTree);
                 cause = new TransactionCommitFailedException("Data did not pass validation for path " + e.getPath(), e);
             } catch (Exception e) {
                 LOG.warn("{}: Unexpected failure in validation phase", logContext, e);

©2013 OpenDaylight, A Linux Foundation Collaborative Project. All Rights Reserved.
OpenDaylight is a registered trademark of The OpenDaylight Project, Inc.
Linux Foundation and OpenDaylight are registered trademarks of the Linux Foundation.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.